Natural Makeup

 

When I began to wear makeup my sisters were more concerned that I would use high quality yet reasonably priced items.

I had this same thought process. Many times I bought makeup that was the cheapest at the local drugstore. As long as it “got the job done”, and was low-priced I bought it.

I have always had a soft spot for natural wellness, yet since high school I was to busy being overcommitted to activities and being an all-star student. I know some brands or products claim to be natural but are not, and I did not have time to look for real natural brands.

Recently life has allowed me time to search for brands that are natural and I found one. I felt comfortable trying products on my hair first, so I tried a shampoo and conditioner. It was too moisturizing for my hair.

However, I tried another shampoo and conditioner from the same brand but different collection. I like this one better, yet not what I need. I like how my hair is falling out less, softer and less tangles.

Even though I am still on the hunt for the perfect shampoo and conditioner, I ordered mascara, lip gloss, and lipstick  from this brand. I debated what shades to get the lip gloss and lipstick in; should the shades be similar or different? How similar or different should the shades be?

The lip gloss is a medium soft pink and a bright red for the lipstick. I love the lip products! There is no long lasting color which I am personally fine with, but my husband complains when color transfers onto his lips. The mascara is good, it flakes a little through out the day. When I use the bathroom I caress beneath my eyes to sweep away the flakes.

This specific brand has various lines of products which are reasonably priced. Nonetheless, as I searched I found a brand that has more economical hair products. So I plan to use both brands; I may not like the hair products of the second brand and continue with the first brand? Either way, I will keep you updated.

Do you use natural products? Which brand(s)? Please share anything.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

